What is your day job

A forum for the proverbial airport bum who just wants to talk about anything and everything related to flying. Introduce yourself here !!

TomNativeNewYorker
Class D

What is your day job

Post by TomNativeNewYorker »

What do you all do for work, and is it related to aviation?

captain_john
Sparky

Post by captain_john »

High School Teacher. More accurately, a Career Technical Education teacher teaching Electricity.

I make electrician's helpers. When the kids exit my program they need 3 more years in the trade before they can sit for the Massachusetts Licensure Exam for Electricians.

Hmmmm, looks like I have all of July and August off. Better get to work on the plane!

:roll: CJ
RV-7
Garmin G3X with VP-X & a TMX-IO-360 with G3i
It's all over but the flying! 800+ hours in only 3 years!

tshort
Class C

Post by tshort »

I wish it was a day job! - I'm an emergency physician, so I work lots of nights (that's why I'm posting at 0400) / weekends / holidays. On the flip side, I do get a fair amount of free time to travel, fly, build, etc.

I wish I had a flying related job!! That would be great.

Thomas

papakeith
Class D

Post by papakeith »

Nothing aviation related for me.

I work in the RI State House for the General Assembly as a computer/network tech. Basically I do a whole lot of hand holding.

When I'm not doing that I'm helping out on the family farm

*blatent shameless plug alert*

www.salisburyfarm.com
Last edited by papakeith on Mon Jul 03, 2006 9:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
-------
RB's #1 heretic
www.bearhawk949.com

TomNativeNewYorker
Class D

I guess I should have included what I do.

From 1985-90 I was in the Navy working in the airframes shop of an E-2C squadron and occasionally taking care of the C-2A COD (Carrier Onboard Delivery) aircraft.